ADOPTIONS

TRANSPORTATION

although that change is not directly reflected in the rule below. The rate increases reflect the 2023 Federal Social Security cost-of-living increase of 8.7 percent, the 2024 Federal Social Security cost-of-living increase of 3.2 percent, and the calculation set forth at N.J.A.C. 10:123-3.4(b). The Division had not previously published the 2023 cost-of-living increase, therefore, the \$126.00 amount from 2022 is now updated to reflect both the 2023 increase (to \$137.00) and the 2024 increase. The Division intends to make substantive proposed amendments to this rule in the future to provide better clarity as to the difference between the personal needs allowance dollar amounts reserved for SSI recipients, as well as for WFNJ/GA recipients.

This notice is being given to inform the public that the Division of Family Development increased the rate of the personal needs allowance amounts effective January 1, 2024, for SSI recipients and WFNJ/GA recipients living in residential health care facilities and for SSI recipients living in boarding homes. This increase is based on the total 2024 Federal Social Security cost-of-living increase.

Full text of the changed rule follows (addition indicated in boldface thus; deletion indicated in brackets [thus]):

SUBCHAPTER 3. PERSONAL NEEDS ALLOWANCE

10:123-3.4 Amount

(a) The owner or operator of each residential health care facility or boarding home shall reserve to each Supplemental Security Income (SSI) recipient residing therein, and the owner or operator of each residential health care facility shall reserve to each Work First New Jersey/General Assistance recipient residing therein, a personal needs allowance in the amount of at least \$[126.00] 142.00 per month, set according to (b) below, and noticed in the New Jersey Register and otherwise publicized, in accordance with (c) below. No owner or operator, or agency thereof, shall interfere with the recipient's retention, use, or control of the personal needs allowance.

(b)-(c) (No change.)

LAW AND PUBLIC SAFETY

(a)

DIVISION OF STATE POLICE Uniform Crime Reporting System Readoption with Amendments: N.J.A.C. 13:57

Proposed: April 1, 2024, at 56 N.J.R. 459(a).

Adopted: June 17, 2024, by Colonel Patrick J. Callahan, Office of the Superintendent, Division of State Police, with the approval of Matthew J. Platkin, Acting Attorney General.

Filed: July 2, 2024, as R.2024 d.071, without change.

Authority: N.J.S.A. 52:17B-5.1.

Effective Date: July 2, 2024, Readoption;

August 5, 2024, Amendments.

Expiration Date: July 2, 2031.

Summary of Public Comment and Agency Response:

The official comment period ended May 31, 2024. No comments were received.

Federal Standards Statement

The rules readopted with amendments are not subject to any Federal standards or requirements. Therefore, a Federal standards analysis is not required.

Full text of the readopted rules can be found in the New Jersey Administrative Code at N.J.A.C. 13:57.

Full text of the adopted amendments follows:

SUBCHAPTER 1. GENERAL PROVISIONS

13:57-1.2 Reports to Attorney General (State Police to act as collecting agency); types of forms; by whom; when submitted

(a) A law enforcement agency shall submit reports, Summary Reporting System data, and National Incident-Based Reporting System data, electronically to the Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) in the New Jersey State Police UCR Repository website. If the law enforcement agency does not have access to the New Jersey State Police UCR repository, the agency shall submit this information through an electronic interface from the law enforcement agency's records management system prescribed by the New Jersey State Police UCR Program.

(b)-(k) (No change.)

TRANSPORTATION

(b)

MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION Notice of Readoption

Driving Schools

Readoption: N.J.A.C. 13:23

Authority: N.J.S.A. 39:2-3, 39:2A-28, 39:12-1 et seq., and 39:12-4. Authorized By: Latrecia Littles-Floyd, Acting Chair and Chief

Administrator, Motor Vehicle Commission.

Effective Date: July 10, 2024. New Expiration Date: July 10, 2031.

Take notice that the rules at N.J.A.C. 13:23 were scheduled to expire on August 23, 2024. Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 52:14B-5.1.c(1), the Motor Vehicle Commission (Commission) readopts the provisions at N.J.A.C. 13:23 without change.

The rules at N.J.A.C. 13:23 implement the provisions at N.J.S.A. 39:12-1 et seq., which provide for the licensing of businesses engaged in driving instruction, the licensing of instructors employed by such businesses, and the administration of State-approved written drivers' examinations and State-approved eye examinations by driving schools. The rules implement the public policy of this State as set forth at N.J.S.A. 39:12-1 et seq., by establishing licensing standards for driving schools and driving school instructors and setting forth guidelines for transactions between a driving school and persons seeking driving instruction.

N.J.A.C. 13:23 sets forth rules on the following topics: N.J.A.C. 13:23-1 pertains to key words and definitions of the rules; N.J.A.C. 13:23-2 pertains to the licensing and operation of driving schools; N.J.A.C. 13:23-3 pertains to the licensing and conduct of driving school instructors; N.J.A.C. 13:23-4 pertains to driving school classrooms; and N.J.A.C. 13:23-5 pertains to the administration of State-approved written drivers' examinations and State-approved eye examinations by driving schools.

The Commission has carefully considered these rules and has determined that the chapter remains necessary, proper, reasonable, efficient, understandable, and responsive to the purposes for which it was originally promulgated, as amended and supplemented over time, and should be readopted without amendment.

Therefore, pursuant to N.J.S.A. 52:14B-5.1.c(1), these rules are readopted and shall continue in effect for a seven-year period.